Vitacci Scooters

Talk about just about anything scooter related here!

Moderator: urbanscootin mods

Vitacci Scooters

Postby jetrotcu on Tue Dec 02, 2008 1:16 pm

Hi everyone, scooter newbie here looking to buy my first scooter. I've looking at different scooter stores around Houston, and I found one place that sells Vitacci scooters, but I can't seem to find much info about them on the interwebs. I searched this forum with no results. Anyone heard of them?
jetrotcu

Re: Vitacci Scooters

Postby juice on Tue Dec 02, 2008 2:00 pm

I found Vitacci info on yahoo.com . They apparently make the widfire 50cc sold on ebay , and the Velocity 250cc for $500.00 . Chinese generic most likely . I would steer clear unless you are VERY mechanically inclined and have a LOT of free time to work on it ! Good luck .
juice

Postby vulcan on Tue Dec 02, 2008 6:05 pm

I would advise staying away from any Chinese brand scooter. They have a very bad reputation, and it is well deserved.

Some good brands are- Vespa, Honda, Yamaha, Kymco, TGB, SYM, Aprilia, and Genuine.

If you are new to buying 2 wheeled vehicles, watch out and try not to get ripped off. Some dealers will try to stick you with several hundred dollars worth of totally bogus freight and prep charges. If they do, refuse to buy unless they remove these charges. They are already in the scooter's MSRP, and are known in the business as "additional dealer markup". Very few dealers in todays economy will, or can afford to turn down a sale without these charges. They still make a fair profit without them. Know what the scooters MSRP is before you go to a dealer. There will still be sales tax, if you live in a state that has it, title, and registration charges. Jerry.
2002 Kawasaki Vulcan 750, 2013 Royal Enfield B5, 2001 Yamaha XT225, 2009 Genuine Stella, 2012 Yamaha Zuma 125, 1980 Puch Newport
vulcan

Postby jetrotcu on Wed Dec 03, 2008 2:10 pm

Thanks everyone for your responses. Looks like I'll be steering clear of Vitacci...